Planning Commission


  • As needed


The Planning Commission is appointed by the City Council to deal with the subdivisions, zoning changes and expansion of the city. The Commission itself is made up of 6 members, two of which are chosen from residents outside of the city limits that reside in Morton County. The Planning Commission normally nominates one member to be the chairperson of the commission and one to be the secretary. All of the members vote on issues.